85955 Territorial Road

Eugene, Oregon 97402

541/935-2100 Fax 541/935-6107


School Board Meeting                                                 February 26, 2007

Crow High School                                                                      7:00 PM



Special School Board Meeting


6:30 PM            Executive Session (Non Public Session)  Session under the authority of ORS 192-660 (1) Personnel (2) Evaluations


7:00 PM            1.0        Meeting Called to Order


                        Board Chair Jeff Ramp called the meeting to order at 7:02 PM.  Present were: Directors, Dean Livelybrooks, Andy Stahl, Mike Wiederhold and Paul Atkinson.  Staff Present: Superintendent, Dr. Eileen Palmer, Administrative Assistant, Lee Ann Hartwig, Principal, Ron Osibov, Principal, Kathi Holvey, Ken Hamilton, and Maria Zile.  Patrons: Billy Anderson, Darren Willits, and the West Lane News.


1.1               Call to Order-Flag Salute

1.2               Review and Acceptance of Agenda


2.0               Personnel


a.                   Contract Renewals


Moved by Andy Stahl, seconded by Paul Atkinson, and carried 5-0 to accept RESOLUTION NO 07-03 the renewal f Certified Licensed Contracts for 2007-2008


Michael Bradshaw                      Renewal

Tina Dworakowski                      Renewal

Patrick Dixon                             Renewal

Maria Zile                                  Renewal

Tracy Engholm                          Contract

Steve Grube                              Contract

Sadie Thorin                              Probationary 3

Krin Hunt                                   Contract

Lisa Livelybrooks                       Contract

Nate Robertson                          Probationary 3

Carol May                                 Probationary 2

Nicole Olson                              Probationary 2

Jim Hawkins                              Probationary 2

Lindsay Crider                           Probationary 2

Ron Osibov                                Renewal

Kathi Holvey                              Probationary 3

Krissy Smith                             Probationary 1

Georgann Squire                        Contract

Sheryl Thompson                       Contract

Shari McCall                              Contract

Joan Norris                                Contract

Kim Ramp                                 Contract

Rod Cooper                               Contract

Janell Hampshire                       Contract


Moved by Andy Stahl, seconded by Paul Atkinson, and carried 5-0 to accept the following Classified/Non Licensed Administrative contract for 2007/2008.  Motion carried 5-0.


Michael Proffitt               Renewal                        Administration

Lee Ann Hartwig            Renewal                        Administration

Ken Hamilton                 Renewal                        Administration


Kathy Davis                   Renewal                        YTP Coordinator

Jason Gard                    Renewal                        Athletic Coordinator

Cathy Glazier                Renewal                        CHS/CMS Secretary

Mary Houle’                   Renewal                        Media Specialist

Patty Morrow                 Renewal                        Instructional Aide

Kim Wilson                   Renewal                        Office Aide

Donna Willits                 Renewal                        District Secretary

Tracy Schwartz              Renewal                        AES Secretary

Debbie Davis                 Renewal                        Library Aide/Title Aide

Lee Ann Eastlick           Renewal                        Head Cook

Misty Hall                      Renewal                        Food Service Aide

Linda Sledge                 Renewal                        Food Service Aide LES

Sharon Annett               Renewal                        Bus Driver

Kristy Cooper                Renewal                        Bus Driver

Robin McCay                 Renewal                        Bus Driver

Carol Myers                   Renewal                        Custodian

Lisa Mattox                   Renewal                        Custodian

Larry Mueller                 Renewal                        Custodian

Terry Trujillo                   Renewal                        Maintenance

Debbie Mattson             Renewal                        Bus Driver

Barbara Doughty            Renewal                        Library Aide

Margaret Wilson            Renewal                        Custodian

Patricia Matchulat          Renewal                        LES Secretary/SPED

Kimm Baune                 Renewal                        SPED Aide

Jamie Ledgerwood         Renewal                        SPED Aide

Paula May                     Renewal                        Instructional Aide


b.                   Superintendent Search


Discussion was held regarding the Superintendent Search, how and who would be doing the advertising and brochure.  If students and staff could do the brochure in a timely fashion, would that be a selling point for our district. Discussion was held regarding the fee for OSBA services.


Moved by Paul Atkinson, seconded by Andy Stahl to have Dean’s revised copy of the Vacancy Notice Letter submitted to OSBA for legal revision if necessary. Motion carried 5-0


Moved by Mike Wiederhold, seconded by Paul Atkinson and carried 5-0 to get advertisements placed regardless of cost either by the OSBA or if the brochure is done by the district.  Motion carried 5-0.


Moved by Andy Stahl, seconded by Dean Livelybrooks to advertise for the Superintendence to read as follows:  Full time position designated Half time Superintendent/Half time other duties as assigned by board.

Motion carried 5-0.


Moved by Andy Stahl, seconded by Paul Atkinson and carried 5-0 to have the following numbers for the Superintendent Screening committee, and Interview committee.  Committees to included 5 Board Members, 2 employees, 1 student, 2 community members.  Total of 10 votes per committee, Current Superintendent, Dr. Palmer and Administrative Assistant to sit in on committees.  Board will make the final decisions for placement.



Meeting adjourned 8:45